Logo orange

Apolline Tabourot

Dijon, Burgundy, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Apolline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying u_u
  • No education listed
  • From Dijon
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finishing to write my novel

ABOUT ME

Well... I am 21 and a student at the Université de rouens in translation and interpreting but i just came back from one semester at beijing university to learn mandarin !

This semester, i'm traveling a bit around europe while preparing for my interpreter exam

I am a bit shy at first but when you get to know me you will realise I am very talkative. I also am open-minded, clumsy, and always in a good mood

PHILOSOPHY

Die Gedanken sind frei

Interests

Germany : I plan to live there after my studies ^^

Japan : the tradition, the music ... the whole culture actually

China : I worked in China last year at the Beijing beer festival and I have been learning Mandarin ever since !

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to pretty much everything from classical music to heavy metal

I am a bookworm so I read everything I find

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went to Las Vegas, Los Angeles , and San Francisco !
I also saw the sunrise on the great canyon : breathtaking !

I climbed the great wall ! Did you know there is a chinese saying that goes : " you are not a man until you have climbed the great wall " ? ...well it appears I switched gender without noticing it ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

Obviously I can teach French. I also am a good cooking teacher.

Even though i am not in china anymore, i am still interested in practicing the language =)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Apolline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile