Aran Rosa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aran’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Auxiliares de Conversación in Valencia, Spain
  • Bachelor of Arts - Philosophy
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello friend~

My name is Aran. I was born in Toronto, Canada, to parents of French and Irish descent. I love being silly and learning new things 🌼

From 2013 - 2019 I owned a Yoga and massage studio in Montreal, Canada. This was a truly wonderful experience, but the responsibility of running a studio always prevented me from travelling in a meaningful and fulfilling way. I decided 2020 was as good a time as any for a new adventure! I said goodbye to my clients, sold all my possessions and moved to Valencia, Spain.

My dream while living in Spain is to become fluent in Spanish, Couchsurf around Europe and walk the Camino de Santiago. I am looking forward to meeting you along the way!

Namaste~

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My favourite travel moments have never been about where I was or what I was doing, it was always WHO I was with that mattered the most. I see Couchsurfing as an opportunity to enrich my life and the lives of my fellow travelers through shared resources, comradery and spirit of adventure.

Interests

  • coffee
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • massage therapy
  • meditation
  • walking
  • minimalism
  • travel
  • friends
  • fun
  • massage
  • people
  • friendship
  • minimalist
  • mindfulness
  • comedy
  • family
  • spain
  • veganism
  • vipassana
  • long walks
  • ayurveda
  • community
  • vegan cooking
  • spanish
  • spanish culture
  • massage exchange
  • camino de santiago
  • langauges
  • zero waste
  • thai yoga massage
  • nomadism
  • valencia

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Couchsurfing hosts can look forward to my sense of humour and friendly disposition. I love to go for walks, cook vegan food and I am happy to help out my host in any way I can. If you are looking to practice your English or French, I would love to be your conversation partner. I am responsible, trust-worthy and will treat you and your home with the highest respect and gratitude.

Om Shanti~

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cambodia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, India, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Northern Ireland, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Aran’s full profile.