Waqas Ahmed Mahar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Waqas Ahmed’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Researcher
  • PhD Architecture (continued), M.Sc (M'sia), B.Arch (Pak)
  • From Sukkur, Sindh, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Architect | Planner | Researcher | AISECer | Liberal | Solitary Traveller.

I am an architect and urban planner, currently doing my PhD studies at the University of Liege, Belgium. I love to travel and explore the world. I am interested in culture, art, architecture, nature, photography and much more... I also collect coins, currency notes and postcards.

Once an AIESECer, Always an AIESECer. Worked with AIESEC in Malaysia and Belgium. It was a unique experience when I helped non-profit organisations by fundraising, charity events, etc.

I prefer to spend my free time to travel, and meet interesting people... I started to travel alone in 2016 and my first trip was to Hamburg, Germany. I have been to 31 countries (193 cities).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got a chance to meet people from several countries and cultures while travelling, studying and living abroad.

On CS I would like to continue meeting open-minded people from different countries and cultures. I am here to make new friends, meet locals and travellers and explore the places from a local's point of view.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • walking
  • politics
  • board games
  • badminton
  • science
  • travel
  • cinema
  • nature
  • tea
  • netflix

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I listen to random music. Don't really stick with a specific form and type. I am more into local and regional music of Pakistan, India. I am also a fan of Arabic music. Metal and techno is surely not my thing.

Movies and Netflix:
300, Jon of Arc, Troy, Kingdom of Heaven, Murder Mystery and many more...
Into movies and series on history, true stories, action, comedy, thriller, investigation and tragedy.
Favourite series; House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Prison Break, Designated Survivor, Dynasty, Riverdale, Spartacus, Mind Hunter and the list goes on and on...

Books: The Alchemist, Sundri (Sindhi novel), Sholoon Ka Kafan (Urdu novel). Don't hesitate to recommend me your favourite book...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am living away from family home since 2004 for my studies and work. I lived in 3 countries and 9 cities. I lived in Malaysia for 2.5 years and living in Belgium since 2015.

I stayed single for more than 4 years and survived a break-up after 2 years long relationship (trust me it wasn't easy at all).

There is a lot more about me which you might know in future.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
Recipes of Pakistani food, traditional dances. I can help you to fix some computer-related issues. I can help you to manage your travel and finances.

Learn:
I am open to learning about your country, culture, food and more...

Share:
Jokes, Stories, Music. My experience of travelling and living abroad.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My friendship, my life experience, my knowledge, some food or drinks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Malaysia, Pakistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Waqas Ahmed’s full profile.

My Groups