Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Legal Assistant
  • Currently studying Law
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

looking foward to traveling around the world exploring new cultures and meeting cool people.

ABOUT ME

My Name is Ariel, i was born in Buenos Aires and here is where I live nowadays.
I'm currently studying law at the University of Buenos Aires after a short period in which i tried Industrial Design.
I work as a legal assistant and I love what I do.

In my free time,i play guitar, ukelele, bass and a bit of piano and drums.
I also love sports, specially rugby and soccer.
I try to go the gym or run at least three times a week, fitness occupies an important part of my weekly routine.
i'm not shy, actually i love socializing with new people and learning about countries and cultures completely alien to me.

if I had to describe myself in a few words, I would say that I am a friendly person who loves to eat.

PHILOSOPHY

Life's too short to worry about it, enjoy every moment to fullest

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I lived in Amsterdam for 4 months during 2015 and couchsurfers started coming since the 2nd week.
Now I'm back home and I live with my parents, so I can't host people, but I offer: A nice tour through the city and, if the car is available, a ride to some cool places a bit far from the city!
Also, you can join me if my team (Racing Club) plays in our stadium.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've recieved people from: Argentina, Chile, France, Austria and Germany so far. (I am really pushing some of them to write references, it sucks because you open your house to people and at least expect to recieve a good comment, or event A comment... but you can ask more if you are interested on my experiences)
I've been to a lot of couchsurfing events in Amsterdam and Argentina
I've couchsurfed only once: Alvaro, a spanish guy, hosted me in London. It was a really nice experience and I became addicted to it!

Interests

i really enjoy Books, Music,Sports,History and politics

  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • running
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • sports
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • history
  • law
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

music: I'll try, but you see. It's hard to explain. ;)
music plays an important part of my day to day, my taste varies from classical to electronic, indie and rock n roll. Muse,Pearl Jam, AC/DC, Radiohead, Black Sabbath, Arcade Fire, Bob Marley, The Doors, Santana, Guns n Roses Eddie Vedder, Jimi Hendrix, Nirvana, Metallica, Pink Floyd, Smashing Pumpkins, Oasis, Joe Bonamassa, Tame Impala, John Mayer, The Kooks, Foster The People, Chemical Brothers, Daft Punk, The Killers, Queen, Queens of the Stone Age... i could keep on writing for a looooooooong time, I am really open minded to music.

Books: i read a lot about history and law. Apart from that, I enjoy writers such as Orwell, Huxley, C.S Lewis, Borges, Cortazar, J.K Rowling and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle... I think it's really hard to define my taste

Movies: Cult, bizarres and British humour movies are my favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like to hopp on trains without a map or a default destination and end up walking through strange neighborhoods.

it's not something super wow, but i think that the most amazing thing I can do in a city is to get away from tourism and learn how life works in every town or city I visit.

Teach, Learn, Share

As i've worked for 4 years at the Anne Frank House (in Buenos Aires and also in Amsterdam) i know a lot about Holocaust, nazism, argentinian dictatorships and human rights. Nowadays i'm really interested in law stuff because of my carreer.
I can also teach people to play Argentinian classic songs.
I would love to share my knowledge with everyone and learn more about what you know and what you do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Argentinian culture and meals (i know how to cook asado, empanadas, etc.) I love cooking, so you can ask me to cook whatever you'd like to eat!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Israel, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups