Arielle Milkman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arielle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Writer, Student
  • No education listed
  • From Denver, CO, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a curious person, excited to explore places I've never been and inspired to discover deeper truths about cities and locations I think I know well. For the past year and a half I have been based in Washington, DC, but in earlier iterations of my life I lived in Denver, CO, New York, and Buenos Aires, Argentina. I'm on my way back home to Denver to start my graduate studies in Cultural Anthropology. Until August, my friend Jordan and I are on a road trip across the South, seeking to write about, photograph, and understand the country we call home. Jordan is a writer based in New York. We both enjoy good company, vegetarian food, and taking time to make the most of every adventure! We're excited to meet you!

Interests

--Hiking, camping
--Riding my bike on summer nights
--Writing and reading essays
--Learning new things
-- Spicy (vegetarian) food
--Books (Judith Halberstam, Julio Cortázar, Marshall Berman, Tom Wolfe, Gabriel García Márquez, Octavio Paz, César Aira, Jonathan Lethem, David Foster Wallace, etc.)

  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • anthropology

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Vegetarian food!
- Bike fixing skills!
- Music!
- An appreciation for the outdoors, for cross-cultural collaboration, and more

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Iceland, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Arielle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups