Armelle Giry's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Armelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Portuguese
  • 60, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • engeinero e trainador
  • with rigour but love
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I did'nt understand this question?

ABOUT ME

The world is my village, but each travel is a big adventure for me... I am near to nature, and I am rather a solitary person who like decide and build her life and every thing by herself (one self made woman!) but very sensitive in fact! I am sensitive to friendship, art, spirituality, and am very attached and near to my family (my daughter, my father, my sister...)and to my boy friend. I have met a lot of cultures and type of thinking and am quite open minded and wonderstruck by the diversity of the world (nature and human being). I have worked during almost 25 years in ecology and am know working in social and urban matters and in professionnal training, the both for public authorities. I like unusual challenges

PHILOSOPHY

to make a difference to better the world, to become (improve?) myself, to live intensively (life is short!) and have fun, go ahead and grow up, search love and better love my family, friends and boy friend...we are in the world to live together in the best harmony possible with the nature and one another

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am just arriving in this community: I wait a bit to know it better!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none for the moment in this organisation, but several years in another one; I have hosted several people and be hosted a little

Interests

to swim, treck, read, paint, dance, cook and eat, learn and discover news things, new ideas about life and the world, to see beautiful things (human done or nature) ...and farniente!

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • news
  • traveling
  • painting
  • swimming
  • ecology

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: of my prefered actors, mainly romantic, documentaries, or fantastic movies, neither violence nor excess of blood, music: popular music; detective ou fiction books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

climb the kilimandjaro in sandals? install my painting workshop in my hospital bedroom?

Teach, Learn, Share

I like share recipes; I like learn every thing about the countries I travel through

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Armelle’s full profile. It’s free!