Logo orange

Dora Reis

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Translator - Literary translator
  • Phd in Translation and Interpretation
  • From Algarve
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life

ABOUT ME

I'm a kind and outgoing person.

PHILOSOPHY

To live in harmony with others and the Earth.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to participate as much as I can in the CS Project. My couch is available, and I'm also up for a coffee or a drink if you aren't staying here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think this is the most humanitarian way of travelling - people helping each other, getting to know eachother, and trusting eachother - citizens of the world. I've only hosted so far - really good experiences.

Interests

Bicycle, yoga, reading, travelling, discuss ideas with other people. Enjoy life, enrich who I am with new experiences, learn from foreign cultures, establish friendships. Cooperate with others.

Music, Movies & Books

Just a few: Cinema: A Simple Story, David Lynch
The Station, Casanova, Metropolis, Nanni Moretti's Diaries.Books:Castaway in Paradise, James C. Simmons Music:I enjoy soul and jazz and many other things

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I met the most amazing and inspiring human being a person can meet. I will never forget him and what he teached me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you languages. I love to show people the new universe a word can open ;)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Maldives, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Greece, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile