Arsenault Lou Manuel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arsenault’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Reading, Writting, Music
  • Degree in Sociology
  • From Québec City, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Lou, I'm 23.

CURRENT MISSION: Mexico !

I'm currently in University doing my master THEN a phd. My ambitions seems extremely huge but I'm really passionate about my study domain: sociology. I'm kind of a nerd but hey, you got to assume who you are.

I'm really into arts. I'm a musician myself since I'm ten years old and it's my first technique to disconnect from everydays struggles. I read a ridiculous amount of books too and that's pretty much what helped me the most to define what I am. i write alot - prose and poetry and i do perfo art.

Moving around everywhere is my way to deal with the weight of the routine and opening my mind to diversified visions of the world.

Oh yeah, I'm 2 meter tall (6'6ft) so don't be scare, I'm a kind giant let's say.

Oh yeah number 2, I LOVE BEER.

PHILOSOPHY:

''one must still have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star.'' - Nietzsche

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a young and broke student who wants to meet people all around the country. I think Couchsurfing is a beautiful platform because it runs on solidarity and goodwill which are fantastic values I've always shared and want to propagate.

I hope that through my travels I will meet wonderful people who I could consider later as friends. If you give me a hand, i'll definetly give you one the day you will come to Québec !

Oh yeah, my first job when I was 14 was to wash dishes full of eggs in a gigantic restaurant. I guess I could contribute that skill to you every morning and maybe my cooking ones :)

Interests

I play guitar on a daily basis but, because of traveling project and University, I had to leave my band because I needed time to focus on other things. I miss playing music in a serious aproject but hey, maybe we can jam if you are a musician ?! I consume huge doses of music every day,, I hope we can share our musicalknowledges together.

I read at least 2 hours every day because of my study domain but, because in my opinion, having a general culture is the best gift you can do to yourself to have a better understanding of the world and your environment. I'm into literature, philosophy and political essays.

Really, I have interest in almost every domain. I'm just a hugely curious person. Share me your passions and I'm sure we'll get on conversations about it. Still, my life revolves around the 2 ones I said earlier.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm mainly into underground genres that revolves around Hardcore Punk but, I can say that I'm really a diversified person at this level. At this moment, i'm into Mac Demarco, Slowdive, Balance and Composure, Electric Wizard and for some reason, a big classic like Neil Young.

Movies: I'm a huge fan of Chinese cinema, especially Wong Kar Wai. Hesitating between 2 choices, I'll say In the Mood For Love or Fallen Angels from the man I just mentioned.

Books: Literature wise: Dostoeisky in general
Philosophy wise: The Genealogy of Moral of Fredrich Nietzsche
Sociopolitical wise: Disciple and Punish of Michel Foucault/ The damned of the Earth of Frantz Fanon

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to swear in 3 languages.
I can teach you how to speak correctly in 3 languages.
I can teach you to play guitar and I'm super patient, so novices are welcome for hours and hours of fun and confusion ! :D
I can take a walk with your dog, I love dogs but hey, who doesn't ?
I'll do whatever I can do to be helpful during my stay.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh, great conversations and the most important, happiness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Arsenault’s full profile. It’s free!