Aryan Guru's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aryan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Ex Product Manager
  • Maths MSC
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a retired Product Manager, however, I still have interests in Investing and Business. I love living in different cities and learning about local cultures. I am not one to sit on a beach in a five-star hotel.

I was born in London, England, My education was all carried out in the UK. Because of my work, I have had the opportunity to mix with interesting people around the world. Now I am fed up with working and looking to travel around. I would like to start a business, help others in their business, and work with charities to make a difference.

Sometimes you need to stop making money and rebalance the books by giving something back!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After my separation, I would like to travel more and meet interesting people and make new friends from across the world but mainly in South Asia and the East. I have no plans to travel to Europe or USA until the foreseeable future.

Interests

  • photography
  • travel
  • buildings

Music, Movies, and Books

There are too many to list here however, I love R&B, Soft Rock, POP and Jazz music. I have read many books in the past however more recently end up on YT watching people travel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in Mumbai and there was a girl that was really hungry, I gave food to the girl and then from a distance kept an eye on her. She went to her father who was selling maps. To cut a long story short, I purchased a shoe cleaning kit for him. After a few days of observing him and looking at his honesty, I spoke with a local office building and got him a place to clean/shine shoes right outside the office. His daughter and son are now in school. Husband and Wife have big smiles.

Teach, Learn, Share

Computer Skills, English and many other things. Also, I have very handy with tools etc. so happy to help the host around their home fixing things.

I'm learning the keyboard.

What I Can Share with Hosts

There are many life experiences and skills I have gained over the years. I am happy to share them all. Easy Going.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aryan’s full profile.

My Groups