Logo orange

Ashleigh Barretto

Watford, Hertfordshire, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashleigh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Maintenance Help Desk/ Aspring freel...
  • Photography, Life
  • From Watford
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find something inspiring, sarcastic or witty to say

ABOUT ME

[PLEASE NOTE: We don't take requests from people on another other persons behalf, so if your 'friend/family member' want to stay with us, please get THEM to request it thanks]

Hey, we're Ash and Marc living in England just north of London. After catching the travelling bug, we just want to experience as much as humanly possible! We'd love to meet new CS's and show them around London or even the wonders that is the shire (Hertfordshire, though I can totally vouch for the actual shire which I have also visited! :P) and lots of other stuff if you feel like hanging out :)

PHILOSOPHY

If Beer is not the answer, you're asking the wrong questions!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We want to just visit as many places as possible and meet new people, possible couch spare but we'll let you know

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as of yet, we're working on it!

Interests

Ash: Photography, anything crafts including knitting, recycled art, upholstery and interior design, cooking and baking, writing, drawing.....basically anything I can make myself. I hope to have a workshop someday.

Marc: Martial arts, hoping to become a teacher someday. Tried all kinds including Jujitsu, Karate, Taekwondo, Aikido and Wing Chun.

On top of that we both love London and are constantly trying to find new things to do. We also LOVE beer, all kinds. Especially American Craft Beer and we're always up for discovering new ones!

Music, Movies & Books

We love quirky, soft, folky ambient stuff with a bit of Black Keys, Radiohead and Laura Marling.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

New Zealand and everything about it and I've barely scratched the surface!
Wondering about Brugge, it's such a beautiful city.
Strolling around the french markets in Paris.
and staying in a cabin in Slovakia near the mountains and camping in Wales.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you martial art and beer knowledge plus all arts and crafts stuff if that's your thing :)

We'd love to learn as much as we can about where you've travelled and your experiences!

And we'd love to share our experiences too! :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Hungary, Ireland, New Zealand, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashleigh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile