Ashley Harvey's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 41% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Psychiatric Nurse and Therapist
  • Post Grad
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Oh I really never know what to say in these about me sections...
I'm friendly. I'm not wild, not shy, somewhere in between I guess. I love to meet new people and hear about their lives. My girlfriend Cherry who also both hosts and travels with me is also wonderful and i'm not just saying that because she's looking over my shoulder. I am from Bristol and she is from Munich but we live together in Cardiff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having travelled a few times we are keen to meet some like minded people and hear about their travels. Its nice to have a reminder of the joys of travelling, even when we are unable to. We're also travelling in July/August and would love the opportunity to Couch Surf a bit.


We both like a bit of sport, including rugby (for me), squash, and more recently surfing. Both love to read, meet new people, and converse over a drink or two.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rugby
  • racquetball
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling India and meeting some fab people

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the art of home brewing, I guess I could also teach a bit of the basic Spanish I possess. Cherry obviously speaks fluent German and would jump at the chance to speak a bit...and i guess that would be pretty good for me too...i supposed to be learning.
I would love to learn anything you have to teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A flexible and considerate attitude. I'm happy to fit into your approach to couch surfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!