Ashley Templeton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Senior Account Executive
  • Advertising / Communications
  • From Whitby, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am an easy-going and friendly professional that loves being active, meeting new people and trying new things. Although, it takes me a while to "master" new skills, I do keep at it and love to play in the snow, on the water and on the trails.

Transplanted from Ontario to Calgary, I have been in the area for eight years working in the advertising industry in publishing and Out-of-Home advertising. While in the publishing industry I worked for popular magazines: Where Calgary (love to travel!), Weddingbells (never been married) and FASHION (hate shopping).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always been the hotel type when traveling, unless I am camping of course! I am planning a bunch of solo trips and thought this would be a great way to experience the destinations! It's always fun to meet new people.

Interests

Skiing
Golfing
Fishing
Kayaking (lake)
Hiking
Camping
Floor Hockey
Travelling
Mountain Biking
Drinking Beer
Live Music - this goes hand in hand with drinking beer!

  • fashion
  • beer
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • hockey
  • golf
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Appreciate all genres of music, but love rock, metal, hair metal and 90's dance music.

Favourite Book: "Oh, the places you'll go..." - Dr. Suess

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What I may consider amazing, may not be amazing to you...let's just chat!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot of random facts about random things! I can teach you how to ski, golf and mountain bike and all about really good Canadian beer. I am learning to surf and wake surf. I know a lot about the Calgary area and can share the best of the best with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you host me and happen to have your own business or work for a business that may need some light marketing advice - I would be happy to share my knowledge with you.

And if you host me, I will buy you a drink or two at the ski hill or golf course!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!