Ashley Cain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nanny, Full time student, selling my handcrafted items lo...
  • UNC-A and NCSU, Arts Applications (visual arts) and 3D de...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding companionship and achieving balance in my life

ABOUT ME

I am a genuine person, and an artist. I am honest to a fault and love to laugh. I am a nurturer. I love to try everything I can and absorb everything I can. I love nature, micro brews, wineries, honeycrisp apples, my dog, hammocks, rain storms, crisp mountain air in the fall, children, caterpillars, DIY, yoga, and laughing.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that you are more then your past, your body, your loves, and your insecurities. I try to tread lightly, but allow everything I encounter to be absorbed into my skin, mind, and soul. I want to see the world and share it with someone...Into the Wild changed my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet new people and become a part of the CS culture. I would like to host if anyone ever wants to visit Cary, which is probably unlikely. I would like to find friends and perhaps a lover, and chose the next place I should land.

Interests

I love gardening and camping. I feel out of my element since I am not living in the mountains by a river right now. I love going to music festivals. Cooking and farmers market. I love thrifting and flea market perusing.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • diy
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • thrifting
  • pottery
  • music
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Power of Now, Why Sex Is Fun, and some novels

DMB, Grateful Dead, Forest Sun, anything Woodstock, Jack Johnson

Into the Wild, anything with Seth Rogan makes me laugh HARD!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Babies right after they are born.

Making love after seeing The Flaming Lips at Bonaroo.

Being serenaded in a bar in Manarola.

The silence on the beach in the early morning.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn home brewing, bee keeping, candle making, kayaking, and more languages.

I can teach you how to throw pottery, make barbeque, and anything domestic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!