Fotos de Ashley Abraham

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Ashley. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English; learning Latvian
  • 64, Male
  • Miembro desde 2014
  • Electromobility Consultant (former photographer)
  • MBA (Technology Management) degree
  • De London, England, United Kingdom
  • Has completado un 50% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I love to travel, but am more traveller than tourist. I am interested in design and architecture, contemporary art, photography, indie film and other stuff. Liepaja is my favourite city, not so pristine, but because it is full of contrasts.

I like to go by bicycle if it's not raining. If I have to go by car, I prefer electric car, which is the industry in which I work. I try to live sustainable lifestyle and my dream is one day to live in a home that produces more energy than it consumes. That way I can feel that I give something back to our shared planet.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Open minded person that loves to explore, meet new people and have new experiences, enrich my life and those I come into contact with. I love the contrasts within Latvia, because like in photography (my former career) light and shade is important to me, same as the textures in our lives. I believe in the shared community, which is why I like car sharing, ride sharing, bike sharing, home sharing and more... which is really why I am trying CouchSurfing.

Intereses

Ooops... I think I already put this in 'about me' above. But I can add a couple of things, which I do often like attending live music concerts and theatre. I also like fine food and especially good wine, or at least definitely not below average.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dining
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling

Música, películas y libros

About music too much to explain. I grew up in the Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd era, so that is still important to me. But my music tastes vary widely from rock to classical, but mostly I am now influenced by fusion and world music. Of course in the beginning of this century I loved Alabama3 for their mixing of hip-hop with country with rock with ballads.

Movies I tend to like the avant garde style of film-making from Directors such as Francois Ozon, Jean Civeyrac, Philippe Ramos, Yves Caumon and lots of other less well-known ones from the "new wave" film-makers. I guess my favourite actress is still Monica Bellucci, but she's no longer married to Vincent Cassell - did you know?

Algo increíble que he hecho

Not so amazing, but for me it was very special day when I attended Mikhail Gorbachev's 80th birthday party in 2011. That night I fell in love with Anastasia Gorbachev (Mikhail's grand daughter) - no not really, just joking, but she was pretty nice anyway;)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

OK... this depends on a few things like who you are. But I am usually pretty open to everything and especially like to meet new people, not just ones like me, but to make new discoveries in life's journey. Sometimes I might have specific commitments, which if so... it might all be different!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Don't know until we meet, but more or less it's as above.

Países que he visitado

Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Ireland, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Latvia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Ashley. ¡Es gratis!