Ashton W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashton’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Mechanical Engineer/Aspiring Life Coach
  • Primarily through travelling, learning, laughing, living ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My philosophy is to live every day with purpose and direction. Enjoy the present. Away from just epicureanism... Try new things. Be adventurous. The unexamined life is one not worth living so said a famous man. Be present in the here and now.

From Calgary but living in the UK.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to promote and set an example for the respectful traveller.

Interests

Anything at least once! Specifically: advancements in weight training, cooking healthy food with flavour and pizzaz, geocaching in the mountains, amateur photography and film editing, making personalized playlists for any situation, travelling anywhere and everywhere (although I do have my priorities haha), good conversation (level 3 and more), Tim Ferris, movies that you can watch more than once, Agent Pendergast, The Amazing Race.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Douglas Preston/Lincoln Child novels, Tim Ferris. Jurassic Park, Back to the Future. Movie recents like Inception, Primer...wondering when video games will become a category.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed mountains in the Rockies with my buddy. Getting twice as far as I know I could have and being scared at the top, but feeling amazing of the accomplishment at the same time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I tutor many math and science courses but unless you need some extra help with homework I also have a TON of health and fitness knowledge. I have been experimenting on myself for the last 4 years and know about the best combinations of foods and exercises to improve any lifestyle.
I also travel with a camera so I can take some profile shots or pictures if you need it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can prep and prepare meals with ease especially if you are running a tight schedule. I'm great with kids, have multiple younger siblings and have had much experience babysitting.

I also travel with a camera and can take room photos or profile pictures if you need them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashton’s full profile. It’s free!