Logo orange

Asli Cuhaci

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Wants to Meet Up

88% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Asli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 60 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Medical Doctor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel every country that i can

ABOUT ME

I am a medical doctor working as a medical advisor in a pharmaceutical company. I love exploring other countries and cultures. I try to travel or host when i have free time.

PHILOSOPHY

My favorite quote 'Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional'

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard about CS from a friend in 2011, became addicted. I have hosted many people and a cooking event in my house in istanbul, also joined a lot of parties and meetings, met Casey Fenton
(Founder of Couchsurfing) in person :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfed Samantha's couch in Chicago.
SURFED: Eli's couch in Skopje, Orsolya's couch in Budapest, Ruth's couch in Vienna.

HOSTED: Lydia and Anja from Austria, Helga and Zoey from Netherlands, Londi from South Africa, Aaron from the US,Waka from Japan, Guus from Netherlands, Niklas and Jenny from Germany.
I have invited SLOWLY and his family from South Korea for dinner at my house.

I met many people from the guerilla knitting project and from cooksurfing, i also made my dad a couchsurfer :)

Interests

Music
Fitness (power plate, recently started lifting weights, and healthy eating)
Cooking
Art
Movies
Different cultures and languages
Hanging out in nature

Music, Movies & Books

Donnie Darko, Inception, pulp fiction, fight club, kite runner
Game of thrones, The big bang theory
I watch live plays very often in Istanbul. My favorite one is Professional by Dusan Kovacevic
I like a bit of every music kind but nowadays mostly electronic

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Bungee jumped in Mexico
Saw birth of a child

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking turkish food, tell you about turkish history, teach you about medicine, go out

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Asli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile