Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ASR119’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Conference Interpreter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me


My main goal is to meet fellow couchsurfers. As of now, I have few travel plans, but I would be happy to serve as a host to those travelers who find themselves in New York City.


I am 29 years old. I have recently returned to New York after a six-year absense. I am happy to be back and enthusiastic about serving as a host and meeting fellow couchsurfers in my area. I see this as a great opportunity to expand my international network of friends, something I value greatly.


- Keep it simple.
- Less is more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I look forward to participating in local couchsurfer events and serving as a host to visitors in New York City.


I have never couchsurfed through the couchsurfing network. However, my friends' couches have long been my preferred accomodation in various international destinations. I am also happy to offer my own couch to people whom I have gotten to know.


Language. I moved back to New York to pursue a career as an interpreter.

Music. I guess this is not surprising, given its close connection to language.

Food. I am a very happy resident of the borough of Queens, one of the most diverse places on the planet. The cuisines of just about every corner of the world are here, and I'm intent on exploring them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am interested in learning about how language develops and how different groups of people develop their own unique terminology. I am also interested in learning languages, particularly Russian. I used to be quite fluent in Portuguese, and I am in dire need of a thorough review. My native languages are Spanish and English. I more than happy to teach them both.

Join Couchsurfing to see ASR119’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups