ASTORSACH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ASTORSACH’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • business consultant, cook, bartender, organizer
  • by life
  • From Groningen, Groningen, the Netherlands
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live

ABOUT ME

I recently moved from NL to Norway, have part time work as a cook making food for barnehagen, and sometimes I work in a bar.

Oops... I thought I had it arranged pretty good, moving from one apartment to the other, and staying at a guy who is on holiday in the meantime. But my new room in central Oslo only comes available 20-04.. and here i was thinking 20-3...
I am covered until 24-03, but after that I need somewhere to stay. Can you help me out?

Why the move to Norway? Well.. I took a holiday which was supposed to last 4 weeks. After one week I was in a forest, in my hammock, looking out over a stream I could drink from, cooking my dinner over a campfire. Then it hit me, this is what I want. So I cut the vacation short, went back to NL and sold everything, and moved to Oslo. Hoping to learn the language before moving up country, to build a nice self-sustainable house in the forests somewhere...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet, who's gonna change that?

Interests

Many, but to name a few: Off-the-Grid living, philosophy, forests, long-term-thinking, Pixies, LRP, what moves people, [will fill in more later]

  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking

Music, Movies, and Books

Fantasy & SF books and movies. And documentaries that make me think about stuff, especially future stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped about 25 unemployed IT-personnel find new self-esteem and jobs, with an organization I build up from the ground.

Join Couchsurfing to see ASTORSACH’s full profile. It’s free!