Astrid Lei's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning French, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Astrid from Taiwan. I am in the gap year after working. I will travel to Europe from April to May 2024. I can speak easy French and Russian. I am willing to help you practice Mandarin.

I like to do aerial yoga, play piano, try some easy recipes and go hiking in my free time.
My friends always enjoy chatting with me. I am a good listener and full of empathy. They said after talking with me, would feel better and enlightened.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Go various nations and places to meet different people.
Share opinions and life experience each other.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hitchhiked in the summer of 2011 with my friend. It was an amazing experience. In 2012, I traveled around Taiwan by CS with my friend. After covid, I start CS again.

Interests

  • writing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • aerial yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Butterfly Effect, In the Name of the Father, Taare Zameen Par, 3 Idiots, Project 10, The Reader...
Books:The Kite Runner, 1Q84, Tuesdays with Morrie, La niut...
Music: classical music(symphony,Flanders Recorder, Piano..),Jazz and a little bit Rock like Leaves' Eyes, Kpop

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walk along the train track in a remote line. The train arrives at next stop in 1 hour. I walk along the train track to next stop. Because I needed to detour to the last stop to take the train, it was far away to me. I agree it was a crazy act but exciting. I won't do the same thing anymore.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some opinions about my life with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to help you practice languages during this trip if you're learning them.
I like to experience local life, like going to market, having lunch/dinner in local restaurants or cooking with the host. I can make the taiwanese dish for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Slovakia, South Korea, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile.

My Groups