Andres Thomburne's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.


  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I'm working as a consultant in information technology
  • Graduated in Systems Engineering
  • From Lima, Lima Province, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well after my adventure in Norway I ended up moving to Uruguay, I’ve been here for 4 years already and I love it.

Still working in IT, but now with some new hobbies like cooking and baking ( If you are lucky you will get to try my medialunas or focaccia)

Btw, the main picture is from my partner in crime: Jerry


Im a technology lover, currently living my own adventure in Norway (feel free to ask the long story if you come to visit). I like to share experiences in general and get to know more about other people cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet new people and know about their adventures and cultures


Traveling, meet amazing people, know more about other cultures

  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • food
  • craft beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Scifi movies are my favorites, but I also like to watch any kind of movies. Plus I go to the theater everytime I can.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm a volunteer in Peru helping children in extracurricular classes.

For the very first time I did sky diving in Prague( wanna come back). (update) I’ve done it 2 more times in PDE.

Teach, Learn, Share

Like to cook and share peruvian recipes with everybody.

I also enjoy sharing life perspective stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about my trips and adventures, some tips when visita Peru or other countries and of course a peruvian meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Peru, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

My Groups