Augustas Kligys

Pirna, Sachsen, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Augustas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • web-developer
  • The World
  • From Vilnius, Vilnius County, Lithuania
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am originally from Lithuania and I live now with my wife Katja and our son in a 2 room flat in the old town of Pirna, right on the Altmarkt. I work as a freelance web-developer so my schedule is very flexible. We have a car, so we could pick you up from around Pirna.

Since 1997 I have traveled a lot in Europe, Africa, Asia and Latin America, Australia. In my hitch-hiking "career" I have covered more than 200'000 km. From 2005 till 2011 together with Katja we were following our dream to travel the world, so we had kind of nomadic lifestyle. More about that project you can read on our journey's website:

We still live semi-nomadic life. Since 2011 we lived in Germany, Spain, Lithuania, and from September 2015 we are back in Germany again.

I believe the past and the future does not exists. There is only now. I mainly eat vegetarian food and fish. I love raw uncooked food dishes. I am honest, I do not lie. I like ironic humor ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is the human nature to support, trust and help each other, projects like CoushSurfing help this not to disappear in this physical world.

I started hosting people, travelers and strangers since year 1997, long time before even Couchsurfing. Since that time I was also travelling a lot, and I have been a guest in many houses, apartments and rooms. Sharing hospitality is a wonderful concept!


Sharing experiences through videos.
Observing people and their lifes.
Experience long-term living in different countries of the world.
Getting free Amazon products in exchange of reviews.

In the past:
Dumpster diving, illusionism (magic), hitch-hiking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Bashar seminars (channeling)
Abraham teachings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got a wonderful gift - LIFE! So I am enjoying it. I always intend to follow my positive feelings, excitement and intuition.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Denmark, Ecuador, Germany, India, Malaysia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    34 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Augustas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups