Zdjęcia użytkownika James Bull

Częściowo zweryfikowany

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Przyjmuje gości

  • Wskaźnik odpowiedzi: 33%
  • Ostatnie logowanie 3 months temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika James, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 21 Opinia 15 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Użytkownik od 2011
  • Evolutionary Ecologist (sporadically)
  • Nie podano wykształcenia
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

first things first. hi, i'm james, (though you may have already got that from the top of the page, ahem).

i enjoy loud poppy punk bands, late night explorations, critters great and small (well, mostly small), climbing on rocks and general being outdoors. this goes doubly when these things can be combined with travel. for the longest time, my couchsurfing page used to state my mission was to "delude myself that i dont want to start a PhD any time soon, live in a bunch of countries in the next few years, spend more time in the great outdoors, finish deluding myself, find a cool phd project, save the world". seems that world has caught up with me - i'm just at the beginning of a masters project in montreal, so the rampant travelling and story gathering is over for this moment, but i'd be super happy if y'all lovely people can bring wild tales of such adventures to our little place and share them :)

request less than a week in advance, obviously copied and pasted to many many hosts or not including my housemates name (hint: its on this profile), will be rapidly and ruthlessly declined without comment :) sorry, its montreal in the spring - i get multiple requests per day and dont have the time to reply to requests not in the spirit of CS.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

because its just a plain neat little system for meeting like-minded and awesome people and getting a local perspective on places you visit

Zainteresowania

seeing bands, climbing rocks, reading books, vegan cooking, exploring back streets, hiking, finding out about natural history, evolutionary theory, and talking rubbish with friends at silly AM.

  • wildlife
  • birds
  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • history

Muzyka, filmy i książki

very much non-exhaustive list time.

music. the descendent, cocksparrer, the clash, the buzzcocks, early ska, bits of metal, older emo-rock bands like jawbreakers, 80s goth, various other things, and recently, hip-hop and electro...

books. 1984, catch 22, farenheit 451, master and margarita, day of the triffids, hunchback of notre dame, etc etc

movies. the boat that rocked, lock stock and two smoking barrels, snatch, up, dr. strangelove, the third man

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

cups of tea at 17 000 feet (nepal ain't a bad place at all)

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

the whole being a wildlife biologist thing means i can probably impart some sort of information about how the natural world works, evolution, the reproductive strategies of birds (turns out they are all more or scandalously unfaithful), how to live on not a lot of cash, and the like. probably... no promises. also, a pretty handy (vegan) cook, if your keen your keen to swap recipes for local dishes, that sounds great.

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

all of the above !

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Canada, Czech Republic, Hungary, India, Morocco, Nepal, Turkey

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

Australia, Canada, Germany

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika James, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy