Logo orange

Marta Velez

San Juan, Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Exchange Student
  • Anthropology, Geography & Law
  • From Arecibo, Puerto Rico
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy my surroundings everyday!

ABOUT ME

Currently living in Barcelona, Spain. I am on a student exchange program at the University of Barcelona, School of Law. I have lived most of my life in Puerto Rico, my native country. I did live for 3 years in upstate New York. I enjoy travelling very much, reading, taking pictures, going to museums and parks. Spending time with friends and family, taking care of my cats and doing some gardening are some of the things I most enjoy! I have a vegetarian diet, so I enjoy cooking with veggies!!

PHILOSOPHY

I think we can all learn from the saying "live and let live". Not taking it to mean caos, but more to not want to live so much that we loose sight of other people, animals and our Earth... to make room for everything that surrounds us. Growing and helping other to grow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went on my first couchsurfing trip a few days back. I had a great time in Madrid. I stayed at Adry's house. We talked about where we come from and shared as if we knew each other from before. I really enjoyed being able to have a great vacation and the opportunity to make a new friend!

Interests

Music, literature, photography, art & design, movies, modern dance, sunsets, travel, cooking, gardening!!

Music, Movies & Books

just some of them...

movies: Che, Amelie, My name is Harvey Milk, The Edukators, Seraphine

music: Café Tacuva, Ojos de Brujo, Omara Portuondo, Ismael Serrano, Joaquin Sabina, Silvio Rodriguez, Alejandro Filio

books: La Novia de Matisse, Travesuras de una Nina Mala, Disgrace, Waiting for the Barbarians, The Enchantress of Florence, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

skydiving! sssoooooo much fun!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn about other cultures, food preparations, and dances... I'm not very good at learning new languages, but I really like getting familiar with the local language where I travel. I also love to have the in on where I travel... about what is local and alternative!!

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile