Daniela Balcazar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artisan
  • Bachelor's Degree in Visual Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and be happy!

ABOUT ME

I'm from Chile. I was born in Brasil and lived there until I was 7 years old, since then I lived in Santiago, Chile.

In 2013 I finished my studies on Fine Arts in Chile, and moved to Melbourne with my husband Nicolás. Over there we lived for over 4 years and we absolutely loved the city and the people. By the end of that period it was time to say goodbye to Australia and time for a new adventure.
Since November 2017 we've been living in Berlin and so far we're amazed by the city :)
Now I'm planning to do a little trip to Japan as it has been my dream since I'm a little kid!! October 2018 will be the date to make a dream come true and I'm superr excited about this journey, and I'm hoping to meet lots of people in Japan. I'm a really relaxed and friendly person, looking foward to share my culture and stories, and hear yours! ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Be respectul, be honest with yourself, and trust that you can reach your goals if you really want to =D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience surfing was in Melbourne when I first moved there, and I loved it! After that I got addicted to it, I realised it's just an amazing way of getting to know more people and cultures, through a beautiful exchange of knowledge and stories that I'm very interested in. It's also a way of helping each other to discover the world and travel more :)

Interests

I love arts in general, and particularly drawing and music. I also do some freelance as a handpoke tattoo artist, and jewellery maker!

  • arts
  • culture
  • tattoos
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • film photography
  • jewelry making

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, don't have a specific genre that I prefer, but in general I listen to a lot of classic rock bands such as Black Sabbath and Led Zeppelin, but also metal, jazz, triphop and bossanova.

I love the books of Yasunari Kawabata, Haruki Murakami, William Blake, Walt Whitman. And the classic haikus of Matsuo Basho and Kobayashi Issa

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and doing crafts in general, so I'm always happy to have a nice dinner at home with my hosts or even do some "crafternoons" hahha I also do handpoke tattoos, so if tattoos are your thing then I'll be happy to give you one as exchange for having me around for a few days ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Chile, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!