Alejandro Murillo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 470 references 359 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, English
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Working on my own business. Computer related stuff.
  • University education. Computer sciences.
  • From Valencia, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going back to travel

ABOUT ME

I have never been good describing people, and of course that includes myself, so just give me the chance to meet you so you can have you own opinion.
I run my own business, and maybe that can define myself too. I like the freedom of be able to choose my next step, and it doesn't matter if i have to pay with extra work and stress.
On the other side, i'm that kind of guy that can't stay 24hours at home. I'm always up to go out, sports, picnic, whatever!

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, travelling and trying to help as much as i can at Valencia's CS group.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So many nice experiencies thanks to couchsurfing that now i can't imagine a different way to travel.

Interests

Travel. Learning. Having fun.
Sports, love to try any sport, but dont expect me to be specially good on any of them.
Something unexpected: Salsa dancing! Started like 1 year ago and i got terrible adicted to it. A nice activity that mix the 4 key words: Sportive, Healty, Social and Cheap :)
And of course. Cooking. I love cooking for other people, and also learning from others. Show me your local recipes!

  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • picnic
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • business
  • films

Music, Movies, and Books

Progressive Rock when i feel old, Metal when i feel young, Spanish when i feel social or Salsa when i feel i need to move. There is music for any state of mind.

I love cinema, although i recognize i'm a bit out of date. The Asphalt Jungle,
Ladri di biciclette, Paths of Glory, Conan,Il postino, 7 samurais... Kusturika, Kitano, Allen, Berlanga, Leone, Kubrick... Yeah, out of date :)

I'm ussually atracted by scifi books, but i like to change genre after every book. I'm not reading too much lately, maybe because i stay too much time in front of computer. That's something i need to change.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everytime i have a beer with friends, or i hike a mountain peak alone, i think 'ei, what an amazing thing!'. But next day there is always something amazing waiting for me too

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not know for my skills. So mostly i can teach you how to NOT do something.

Ok, i try to be usseful. I can teach you a bit of cooking for singles, maybe repair your computer and, since now, salsa and other latin dances (or at least try it).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Peru, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    18 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

My Groups