Logo orange

Cameron Pollard

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 54 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Polish, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Art Director
  • College, then mostly self-taught
  • From Aberdeen, Scotland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Broadening horizons, meeting new people, sharing stories over a drink or meal and experiencing the most of the world as possibly able

ABOUT ME

Scottish born, England raised and plenty of travel both with family and friends across the years. Moved out to New Zealand in 2009 and settled in Auckland, fell in love with the country almost immediately.

I'm pretty easy-going, love to meet new people and share experiences, new ideas and stories. Travel and exploration are perhaps the most enjoyable thing for me in life whether it's visiting new places or experiencing familiar ones through the eyes of a visitor.

I love the idea of a global community, connecting like-minded travellers from around the world, and am in life to see as much of it as possible while I'm on this Earth to do so. :)

PHILOSOPHY

I love to experience new things, people and places, swap stories with others who've travelled and to explore. Feeling like we're part of a larger global community and that the world is your oyster.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer a friendly face, and local guide services (where possible) or information and advice whilst you're in town. Happy to meet up, share stories over a drink/meal, and help find your way around our beautiful city. If you leave here happy, with a strong local knowledge and comfortable making your way around or living in the Auckland CBD then I've done my job. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CouchSurfing single-handedly made my Birthday week/weekend celebrations when travelling to Sydney for Jan 2012. Met so many awesome people, had a great time and wish I'd signed up for the site sooner so I could've joined in during the 2011 Xmas/New Year visit also.

Interests

Music, movies, some literature (although not as much as I should these days!), travel, exploration, parkour/freerunning and enjoying a chill out with good company.

Music, Movies & Books

Musical taste varies - anything I like the sound of but predominantly rock music. Feeder, Kasabian, Doves and Foo Fighters are well up there, the Foos are perhaps my favourite band.

I also really enjoy movies so make advantage of the local cinema quite frequently - or Auckland's Movies in Parks during the summertime, which is something to be experienced if you're visiting around January to March.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

So many things! I've had the privelage of growing up with a lot of travel so I had a bit of a head start.

I'd have to say some of my more memorable experiences have been from travels on the South Island of New Zealand. Spending two Christmas Days down there at Queenstown and Dunedin respectively, with family and good company in some of the most beautiful natural surroundings imaginable. Good times, stunning views and tremendous people to share it with.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an Art Director / Senior Graphic Designer by trade, happy to share pointers, skills and career advice on aspects of that. One of my hobbies is Parkour so I can take travellers along to meet the Auckland community and learn a few techniques and skills there.Had a talent for linguistics growing up but have sadly let it fade over the years, so only some rusty Spanish and German now with a little Polish started a few years back. Would love to meet people who can help me sharpen those back up and learning new languages is always fun and incredibly useful. :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile