Logo orange

Axel Becker

Jena, Thuringia, Germany

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Currently I´m studying as a MSc in E...
  • From Rangsdorf, Brandenburg, Deutschland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding new places to explore.

ABOUT ME

All the other kids want to be a firefighter, or an excavator driver. But I´d like to be a taxonomist (some weird kind of scientist), when I´m grown up.

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t think to much about tomorrow, otherwise you have to think each day. Give your brain a rest sometimes :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far, but that is about to change!

Interests

Insect taxonomy (espaecially beetles); ecology; exploring nature; restaurate vintage/veteran vehicles; outdoor survival techniques (but you should know,I´m a greenhorn); photography (mainly macro)

Music, Movies & Books

Music:
There are just to many genres,awsome artists and songs. They won´t fit here.

Books:
Yeah, I heard of these things. Working without electricity ´n stuff. No serious, I like the books of A.J. Jacobs. Apart from that, I mostly use identification keys in bookform ;)

Movies:
I like to collect cheap movies that look really horrible. Some of them turn out to be very good, or so horrible, that they are funny. Stuff like "Meet the Feebles", "Bubba Ho Tep" etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in the european alps and finding the most beautiful european beetle (Rosalia alpina); traveling Great Britain for two weeks with my best buddy; working, living and traveling New Zealand for 6 months; exploring cubas nature with a local friend and almost get stuck in one of his favourite caves "funny";

Teach, Learn, Share

I´d like to learn about all the stuff I listed in my interest section and also would like to teach about them. But I´m always open to hear about new things. I can get interested in the strangest things.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can show you around town and the surrounding nature; you can sleep on a wide comfy couch; I have a huge flat screen and a PS3;

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile