Logo orange

Azzurra Di Marcello

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Azzurra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Latin
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • working in museums, professional stu...
  • I graduated from Cal State Long Beac...
  • From Camarillo, California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy food, life and culture (I guess that sums up the previous two)

ABOUT ME

The two essentials to my life are the ability to be creative (especially in food) and meeting new people. I love to read and I love to cook (most o fthe time without a recipe). I am Italain (my father was born in Italy) and somewhat scottish from my mother's side. I tend to lean towards my Italian side and therefore have learned the language and been to Italy every summer for the past 5 years. I also have traveled to many other countries throughout europe. My goal in life has always been to experience as many cultures as a I can and to be as tolerant as I can. Basically I love a good time and am up for anything.

PHILOSOPHY

Do on to others as you would have them do on to you, cliche I know but it really sums up my philosophy.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Ben Kweller, Ben Folds, Sigur Ros, Diaframma, The Cure, Morgan, Jovanotti, Regina Spektor, Fiest, Frou Frou, Kate Nash, Lilly Allen, Vampire Weekend, Sean Hayes, Apollo Sunshine, Jenny Lewis, Caribou,Ingrid Michaelson, Paolo Conte, Jack Johnson, Mirah, Weezer, Justin Timberlake, The Kooks, Silversun Pickups,The Shins, Citizen Cope, The Fratellis, Cold War Kids
I love to many books to name them all but the two that I always tell people to read is House of Spirits by Isabella Allende and One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There is a joke in my family that everything I see, do or read is "amazing" but I can't help it. Life is amazing. But when people ask me this type of question I always resort back to my experience at a dig in Pompeii, Italy where I got to wake up at 7 am and walk into ancient Pompeii with the sun rising. It was amazing and gave me chills.

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Azzurra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile