Logo orange

Helene Bobille

Angers, Pays de la Loire, France

Accepting Guests

81% response rate · Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD in agroecology
  • Charity and environmental conservation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

always take the good!

ABOUT ME

First of all, here are some advices before getting in contact:

http://www.geekworldtour.com/les-5-clefs-pour-comprendre-et-russir-le-couchsurfing/

Hey, nice to meet you I'm Helene, living in Angers with my two great roomates.
If you want to share your couchsurfing experiences, if you like to share a diner, if you're visiting the word, if you like people... So you're welcomed at home :).

About me, I'm doing a PhD in plant biology and farming until now, I like cooking vegetarish food for my guests, eating, sleeping, painting, playing music, walking in the wild...

PHILOSOPHY

"A force de vouloir rentrer dans un moule on va finir par devenir tarte."

"J'emmerde les gens ordinaires qui voudraient qu'on ai tous une vie reguliere." (Boris Vian)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I see some requests I feel completely disappointed by The CS system, which is used as a free hotel complex...!!!

So please, don't contact me if it's just to have a bed for the night, except if it's an emergency.

Interests

Music. I play the piano. I also really like to cook for my hosts!

Music, Movies & Books

Films :
Jean-Pierre Jeunet (Amelie Poulain)
Michel Gondry (Eternel sunshine of the spotless mind, Be kind rewind, L'ecume des jours)
Cédric Klapish (L'auberge espagnol, Les poupées Russes, Paris)
Derek Cianfrance (Blue Valentine)
Nos jours heureux
The Truman show
C.R.A.Z.Y

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One day, I realised that my job, my life were pretty boring... I bought at random a plane ticket, left everything a week after... and discovered the world thank to CS! Since this day, I've never forgot to travel, to host, to share and live the life I want :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach vegetarish cooking, french. I also have many table games !

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile