Regine Blazevic's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Regine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 47 References 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Tax employee, cook & Labour and Employment law lectur...
  • Highschool degree
  • From Wuppertal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make it possible for travelers to experience Germany and German family life.
Pilgrims on the way of St. James (Jakobsweg, it touches Wuppertal-Beyenburg, I can pick you up there if you want) are very welcome! For urgent requests you can search my name in the web, you will find a phonenumber.

ABOUT ME

We are a family with 5 children, but in this time all of them already out in the world.

Mommy (Gine) has been a tax employee. But since October 2016 she is working in her own kitchen "Wo Gine kocht" and prepares delicious food for guests. You can find her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/woginekocht/
She walked a stretch of the Camino de Santiago. She's the boss at home.

Daddy (Harald) is a Labour & Employment Law lecturer and holds lectures all over Germany, that's why you most likely won't glimpse him at all but he is your man if you want to talk about politics because he knows everything about German (and international) politics. Really. And he's better at archaeology than most professional archaeologists.

Our children are distributed on 3 continents :)
Tekla is our youngest 20-year-old sweetheart. She is extremely relaxed and always open to talk about everything. She stays in USA as an aupair, so you wouldn´t meet her in Wuppertal.....
Laila is 21 and discovers since Feb. 2017 Australia and we miss her much! But maybe you can stay in her room, it´s free and there you will find lots of pictures from her.
Dean is 22 and he lives in Germanys nicest area on the "Bodensee". Sometimes you can meet him at home in Wuppertal, he always loves to come for a visit and eat lots of Mummys pancakes :)
Miguel is nearby 23. He lives in Wuppertal (in his own apartement), so the chance to meet him at home is not so bad... but you should know that if you sit between him and his father, you will enjoy political talks from both sides, so think well ....
Johanna (Yoma or Jojo) is 24. A few things happen regularly in our live, such as that Johanna moves in with us every year for a few weeks or months :) So if you're lucky, you can find her with us when she's moving between two countries and stops in Wuppertal.

PHILOSOPHY

My life philosophy to formulate in English is a little hard...
maybe this: I want to live the life always intensely, it´s important for me, to go carfully through life and look attentiv what happens around me and in the world. And if there´s anything to do for me, I will do. (Gines philosophy, but we are 5 People in the house and everyone has his own philosophy, come and get to know them)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We offer accommodation for weary travelers and all other people too. Families with children are very welcome too.

We offer you our hospitality and you are very welcome to join our meals.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We signed up here September 2014 because one of our daughters is an experienced couchsurfer, we got curious and decided to offer a place too.

(This is her profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=PU8WQ30)

In the past few months we had the world as guest,gained new friends, tasted tasty dishes and learned to love them, overcame language difficulties, made infinitely many valuable experiences, we laughed and have been amazed. Couchsurfing - is addictive!

Interests

We have a lot of interests but we are very involved in political and social activities, we are active in an association (Tacheles e.V.), who makes political work for people who are living at the subsistence level. We take part and organize action against fascism and rascism and we have actively been supporting those seeking for help for 24 years now, here you can find more information: https://www.tacheles-sozialhilfe.de

Mommy loves checking out new recipes (also vegan food) and she may like to learn a recipe from you or to show you one. The whole family is a bunch of passionate readers.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • politics
  • board games
  • drawing
  • piano
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: encompassing most genres

Books: Rebecca Gablé, Patrick Rothfuss, Clive Cussler, Dick Francis, Georgette Heyer, Ken Follet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gine: pilgrimage alone two weeks

Teach, Learn, Share

We are just happy to have you here and provide a place for you.
If you want you can learn how to cook german food.

Join Couchsurfing to see Regine’s full profile. It’s free!