Jose Ruiz-Herrera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning English, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teaching
  • Teacher Physical Education; Educational Psychologist
  • From El Puerto de Santa María, Andalusia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Coloring my life.

ABOUT ME

Couchsurfing became a valuable tool since I began traveling at the age of 20. During my studies, I was keen to get some scholarship which let me study abroad. That is how I started to discover a very little slice our planet. Travelling gives me a lot of human and cultural values. It make me aware how igual and different we could be. Said this, my job allows me to travel about 2-3 times a year. During my journeys I try to learn as much as possible from my peers. The little I know about other cultures is thank others.

As of now, I have settled down in the USA at least for a long term. So this is a good opportunity to discover North america, Central America and South America.

When I am out of work, I try to combine my free time within painting and sports (soccer, outdoors, running

PHILOSOPHY

Try to be overstimulated as much as possible. Rid of the laziness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the beginning I try to travel to somewhere where I have a friend. So, I use this website as a tool to know people and new places of the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

1. USA: Washington, DC / Philadelphia, Pennsylvania / Miami, Florida / New Jersey, New Jersey / Asheville, North Carolina / South Carolina / Alabama / Tennessee / Mississippi / Louisiana.
2. Russia: Krasnoyarsk; Moscow; San Petersburg.
3. Poland: Krakow, Warsaw.
4. Lithuania: Vilnius, Kaunas, Klaipeda.
5. France: Paris.
6. Latvia: Riga.
7. Estonia, Tallin.
8. Portugal: Lisbon, Algarve.
9. Canada: Vancouver
10. Turkey: Istanbul, Izmir.
11. Italy: Milan, Rome.
12. Germany: Berlin.
13. Panama: City of Panama, Bocas del Toro.
14. Costa Rica: Puerto Limón, San Jose.
15: UK: London.
16: Mexico, Tulum, Cozumel.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lost In Traslation; Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind; Eyes Wide Shut; Y tu mamá también...

Books: The Pillars of the Earth, La Mano de Fátima; La catedral del Mar, The girl of the dragon tattoo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To cross my country (Spain) from Cádiz to Santiago de Compostela (Galicia) by bike in 11 days.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups