Фотографии пользователя Jess Myra

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 3 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Jess. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 9 Отзывs 2 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Professional Student
  • BDes, MA Interaction Design (current)
  • Из Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

To live, learn, and love!

ABOUT ME

I am a Master's student in Sweden, learning all about human behaviour and interactions in the world. The user experience and visual design drives my interest. I love to travel and meet new people. I keep an open mind and happy thoughts.

PHILOSOPHY

Hmm...my mantra. I'm a firm believer in positive thought and being open-minded. I really enjoy discovering new cultures and cuisines and love love love travel.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Attending local meetings, connect with other CS'ers, meet for coffee/drinks, give advice to fellow CS'ers who will be travelling in my area or places I have been before, share stories and experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Recently had my first surfing experiences and am looking forward to more. Also, haven't hosted yet, and hope to change that also. It's tough, I move around so much and often don't have suitable space for guests.

Интересы

I love the outdoors: hiking, cycling. I like lots of adrenaline sports, but in small doses. I like a lot of sports, but mostly recreational including: basketball, soccer, rock climbing, volleyball, badminton, ultimate frisbee to name a few...

  • design
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • badminton

Музыка, кино и книги

Most of Ayn Rand, The Order of Good Cheer, and I'm a big nerd for responsible design authors: Victor Papanek, John Thackara, William McDonough, Janine Benyus

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Climbed to the top of Ben Nevis.
Watched Aurora Borealis on two continents.
Drove from Nova Scotia to Florida with five friends.
Cycled around Mt. Fuji on a beautiful day.
Flew in a helicopter over an active volcanoe.
Camped in a blizzard on the Arctic sea ice (-25 with a 10m tide).
Willingly buried in geothermal sand until my whole body was one hearbeat.
Jumped out of a plane at 10,000 and passed through a cloud.
Partied on a yacht in St. Tropez until 6am on my birthday.
Night snowboarding in Yongpyong South Korea...
Caving in the French Alps for 7 hours.
Roadtrip in northern Sweden to the Arctic Circle.

Где я побывал(-а)

Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Mexico, Norway, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Где я жил(-а)

Canada, France, Japan, Sweden, United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Поручиться

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Jess. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы