Baptiste P's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Baptiste’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Master Degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • From Paris, Lyon and Annecy
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURENT MISSION
Discovering Australia and Australian

Easy going guy, loving meet, discuss and exchange with new people from everywhere. I like to discover differents cultures and ways of life.

I am a 24 yo french guy, I was born in Paris and I moved in differents cities during my chilhood. I lived in Lyon during 5 years for my studies. I have been graduated in a Master Degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management. I did many internships (St Tropez, Paris, Jersey Island...) in 5 stars Palace Hotels.

After my graduation, I decided to spend 1 year in Australia to improve my English, discover another way of life and become even more wordly.
After working 5 months in Perth in a Royal Yacht Club, I am travelling all around the country and try to visit as much as possible.

When I come back in France, I will definitely host Couchsurfeurs in order to carry on this great adventure.

PHILOSOPHY
I like sharing moments with people, I've learnt a lot with foreign guys met all around my trips.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use this system during my travel in Australia and it's an very nice experience. This is the best way to meet Australian people.
After my year in OZ, I really want to return the favor.

I already met great people and I was welcoming a friend. It's good to feel like home!!

Interests

I really like sport as I practised fencing during 10 years. I did many national and international competitions. I am also interested in snorkling, rugby and like watching the Olympics Games.

I also really like to travel as much as I can. I visited many countries in Europe and most parts of France. Now it's time to discover something else!!

I like to move in town with my mates to share moments, have drinks, going to cinemas, museums...

I am also interested in cooking nice meals for friends. I like wine and try to taste as much as possible wines from other countries.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • sports
  • fencing
  • olympics
  • rugby
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, pop, soul, reggae, jazz

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to share my experiencies and learn from other people I meet. Hosting or travelling is the best way to be open minded and to understand other cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Jersey

Join Couchsurfing to see Baptiste’s full profile. It’s free!