Logo orange

Barbara Ramirez Rico

Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Learning how to be a grown up!
  • I currently study at the University ...
  • From I was born in Venezuela, buuuut I grew up in Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn new languages, travel around!

ABOUT ME

Describing yourself is kinda of a hard task, but here. Let's do it.

I am from Venezuela, and came to Canada when I was young. My family decided to live in Montreal, so I spent over 10 years in that BEAUTIFUL AND AWESOME city. Now I live in Ottawa, as I am studying at the University of Ottawa. I am in the Translation program, yet I recently discovered that I do NOT want to be a translator. However, I enjoy a lot to learn new languages. Right now I speak fluently French, Spanish, English and Italian, and I am in the process of learning Portuguese and German! I love to read, and I enjoy italian food :) RDM: I enjoy drinking Pina Colada, and occasionally eat a delicious slice of cheesecake. I really really really really want to visit Italy (hopefully this year!!)... I tried to learn how to play guitar (years ago) and it was a huge fail. I'm a language person, not a music one... I watch TBBT, Game of Thrones and The New Normal on a regular basis I ALWAYS have a pack of gum on me. Not Juicy Fruit. I like mint or cinammon. I occasionally play chess I'm extremely picky with my clothing. I had two tortoises as pets back in Montreal, unfortunately they died. I do not like Ouzo, or anything that tastes like black licorice. I collect currency from all over the world (I have most of South American currencies, some european and some asian) I don't watch sports a lot, but for the FIFA World Cup, my team is BRAZIL ALL THE WAY! Although I like Argentina and some of the players from the Spain team. Wherever I go, I buy a shooter from that place as a souvenir. I tend to talk a lot about Venezuelan politics, sorry! I have a terrible handwriting. I always sleep with a nightlamp on. I wear glasses at all times, otherwise I can't see much...

OKAY, enough about me. What about you?

PHILOSOPHY

Every 60 seconds you spend being upset is a minute of hapiness you will never get back!

This week has 7 days, and SOMEDAY is not one of them. Therefore, if you want to do something, do it NOW!

Focus on the solution rather than on the problem.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far, I have my couch open for any CSers who want to visit Ottawa!

Interests

Music (mostly in Spanish) Books Languages (learning portuguese! and trying to learn german by myself)

Music, Movies & Books

I love comedies, such as Meet the Family I am a huge Harry Potter fan, and I am currently reading the Game of Thrones series! I've also read all of the Dan Brown books. Music (fav artists, mostly in spanish): Bacilos, Juanes, Estopa, Luis Fonsi, Akon, Gilberto Santarosa

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sunset in Santorini, Greece. WOW. Just. Undescribable. Definetely want to go back!

Teach, Learn, Share

The teachers I've learned the most from are those who are passionate. So I try to show that same passion when I share about my culture and language. If you need to practice your Spanish, I can sure help! I can also cook some venezuelan food.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Greece, Guatemala, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile