Logo orange

Will Barber

Medford, MA, United States

Accepting Guests

Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Chemistry Teacher
  • a couple years of grad school
  • From Needham, MA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I work as teacher and have the summer off. I will be a lot more available to show you around, etc. in July and August, but could still host before then, especially on the weekend.

ABOUT ME

I had some great couchsurfing experiences in Europe way back in 2006. I haven't traveled out of the country since then, and don't plan to very soon. I've hosted several people myself over the past couple years. I'm a high school chemistry teacher.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Twice in Ireland, once in Norway, and once in Italy. Once in Philly. I hosted several people while I was living in Waltham.

Interests

reading, writing, music, guitar, baseball, football, chemistry, running/cycling. Would like to someday ride my bike across the US.

Music, Movies & Books

wilco, ryan adams, red hot chili peppers, beatles, killers, steinbeck, hemmingway...like to read lots of non-fiction as well.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rode bike for 50 miles in one day along Dingle Peninsula.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about all the different sports that are played in the US and I know a good deal about music in the US. I can talk about my trip to Europe. Also did a sweet roadtrip across the US. I'm very interested in education and healthcare as well.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile