Bård Sandemose's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bård’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Musician
  • Graphic design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Last december I decided to leave the corporate hamster wheel to become a vagabond and troubadour on a full time basis. I spend my summers in the Norwegian fjords, and explore the rest of the world in winter. I have previously lived in India, Turkey and England.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting people who think a little bit outside the box! If you want to get a better idea of what I’m up to in my life you can check my Instagram @bard_sandemose

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music I’m a big fan of 80s pop, old school hip hop, funk and Soul. I also listen to heavy metal, jazz, world music and everything in between.

My favourite movies are usually European and world cinema, science fiction, animation and documentaries.

Always reading, usually more than one book at a time. Crime and Punishment, The Great Gatsby and Dune are some of my recent favourites. Have also been reading a lot of ancient and medieval history lately.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like cooking vegetarian food!

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, India, Norway, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Bård’s full profile.