Logo orange

Venkatesh Rao

Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Venkatesh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher
  • Masters in Bio-medical Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am an "Eternal Nomad" who was born in India and raised in different parts of the world and currently live in Germany.I have met all sorts of interesting people here & everywhere I travel and soaked with different cultures. I think the swapping of stories & spending time with travellers/hosts is a wonderful way to enrich a travel experience. It's a bit weird to describe about myself but i am gonna try and do it so that people would have an idea about me before they meet me :). Laidback, free spirited, eccentric, Spontaneous, open minded and adventure junkie are some of the words i would like to use to describe myself. I am currently doing my PhD , which means i spend most of my time at the lab than anywhere else :D

Be warned, it's sometimes hard to get me to shut up! :) am sure you must have figured it by now with that personal description ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Follow you heart as long as you don't hurt anyone else on the way. On your way out, leave some good memories.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't had a chance to host anyone much cos i used to live with my folks back in India and i had to share a room with a room mate while i was doing my masters here in Germany. But now i live in a 3er WG and have a room of my own and can host people now and then .Also, i have never surfed a couch so far and I've been only to a couple of CS gathering cos it is very difficult to attend these things cos of my crazy work schedule in the lab. I prefer joining small groups on city tours, picnics, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met only one or two people from CS and took them around the city and helped them plan their travelling schedule. It's been amazing so far, i must say and looking forward to more :)

Interests

Travel, Nature/Outdoor, Cooking (I'm vegetarian) , music (I attend concerts when I can, and sing to myself when I can't),long chats about anything & everything, Trekking, camping, Gym etc.

Music, Movies & Books

Love all genre of Movies except hardcore action movies ( they bore me to death ) Love rom-coms, Thrillers. Big big fan of Hayao Miyazaki's movies. Music : Entirely depends on my mood. Lover country music, Jazz, Broadway, International (keep collecting music from around the world) and Ofcourse Pop :) Books: I have lot of favorites. Dan brown, Danielle steel,Haruki Murakami,Wodehouse, whodunits,are few of my favs. Not in to autobiographies, they remind me of boring history books back in my school days.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I love visitng high-up spots,so what's generally an awesome experience turns into an unforgettable one when I can't get myself back down again!! :D. One amazing thing i have done so far is to trek the Austrain side of Alps and spend the night in a make shift tent with someone i was dating at that time. It was just an out of the world experience i must say.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always open to share my travelling experiences and the different cultures i know about I Love cooking and i can teach Indian-fusion cooking if you like :) I can speak close to 7 languages so if you are a language person and want to learn a new language , may be i can help you with that too :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

Bed and Breakfast , Lots of nice conversation :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, India, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Venkatesh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile