Milie and Greg Baronnet

Noumea, Sud (South), New Caledonia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milie and Greg’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 20
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Portuguese
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Living our dream...
  • Collège, Lycée, Fac...Great Sucess !!!
  • From Grow up near Orléans in France and live in Nouméa
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

--- Greg ---

I am a frenchy brasilian born in Geneva, Switzerland: What a mix !? So, maybe traveling is a second nature...
Besides, I lived a long time near Orléans in France where I've studied law & management: what uuup ? This is also the place where I met my duet after my travels from 2008 to 2010.

I am curious, easily passionate, who really try to go over bias in any kind of situation. Friends always say that i'm kinda diplomat...i can assure you that's not so right after one (or three) caïpirinha, definitly my favorite cocktail !!

--- Emilie ---

I'm a "Chtimi" : born in south of France, but raised in north ! I also lived near Orléans for a while but always dreamed to fly out the country. My dream came true when we decided to settled down in New Caledonia.

I enjoy company. Friendly, I like to make guest comfortable. Always ready to hang out around the beach to work on my tan, I also enjoy the calm of a dive in te big blue or a chill out afternoon with a nice book.

PHILOSOPHY

La vie est une fête ! No lifestyle, it's a joke ;-)

...oh but i really like an advertisement i've seen in Thailand, it says: "It's not where you go, it' who you meet" I like !! ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Greg met so many nice and friendly people through Couchsurfing...

I've surfed with:

- Vita in London (UK)
- Marina & Daria in Moscow (Russia)
- Julia and her family in Ekaterinburg (Russia)
- Dimitriy's bro in Irkutsk (Russia)
- Lena in Ulan-Bator (Mongolia)
- Jack in Beijing (China)
- Manfred in Shanghai (China)
- Alice & Ivonne in Hong-Kong
- Paul & his roomies in Guangzhou (China)
- Jo in Kunming (China)
- Keith in Lijiang (China)
- Maria in Ubud, Bali (Indonesia)
- Erwin in Darwin (Australia)
- Doug & his roomies in Auckland (New-Zealand)
- Adrianne in Los Angeles (US)
- Mauricio in New-York (US)
- Vanessa & Stephanie in Montréal (Canada)

I've hosted :

- Phil and his girlfriend Daniela -1 night- 09/08/09

and participate in some CS gathering in France: meeting travelers and hosts. Hope it will continue !!

Interests

Great Movies

Good Music

Nice vibes

Cultural stuff who include obviously movies & music but also art - contemporary art especially, heritage, history, photography and writing (fan of Dr Hunter S. Thompson work)

I like football and sports usally... I know France haven't the best football league ever but...wathever, we won the world cup once and if you still not agree with that, Brasil won it FIVE time ;-)

Fishing with friends/with beers

Computer stuff...graphic arts

and...for sure, Nightlife, partying and (with) rhum, "10 years of drinking all night and sleeping all day", dedication Earl J Hickey ;-)

Music, Movies, and Books

*Movies*

Definitly "Fear and loathing in Las Vegas" and all Burton/Depp's movies, Snatch, Human Traffic, La Haine, Dobermann, The Godfather, Being John Malkovich, Big Fish, C'est arrivé près de chez vous, Where the buffalo roam, "Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels"...so many in fact, impossible to list !

*Music*

I'm someone who can get along with a large scale of music but i really enjoy rock, pop, folk... as well as a good reggae and hip-hop or jazzy session. Even a great discodance from the middle 90's, depends on my mood and the place I am ! I enjoy life with music and i'm always looking for new bands.

*Books*

A long time ago (5 years approx.), I've started to read "Le monde de Sophie" (Sofies verden), i didn't finish it yet but i recommend it to everyone, nice subject.
I also read the Harry Potter saga but don't blame me for that ! And right now, i'm not reading at all because I'm too lazy...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Planning a world trip, just before making it !

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm ready to teach you how to do the best Caïpirinha ever if I find a good Cachaca ! I can also teach you how to play the "Paquet Game" (Le jeu du paquet, in French)=drinking culture ;-) and maybe some words of French and some of Brasilian if i'm drunk enough...

I always dream to play music, anything who make a sound...really ;-) So I'm ready to learn !

and sharing about travel experience of course !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Caledonia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Milie and Greg’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups