Logo orange

Laurène MARTIN

Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurène's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning Catalan, Valencian, Chinese, English, German, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • having fun, discovering, eating soya...
  • My parents tried to educate me...
  • From Saint-Denis-Lès-Bourg (Ain, France)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

be the change you want to see in this world :')

HI GUYS ! I'm Laurène, a 23 y.o. vegan girl from France living in small (but lovely, sometimes) Switzerland. I'm a student in a nurse school in Lausanne, and I'm renting a small room in the centre of the town, where I live alone. In the past, I've tried several different studies but now chances are I found a part of myself :)

I'm a vegan because I think it's unfair to exploit and/or kill sentient beings. I want to live and let live. In everyday life, it means I try not to consume any animal products for my food (meat, fish, eggs, dairies...) nor for clothing (leather, wool..), try not to buy cosmetics (and other products) which have been tested on animals and I also support circus/zoo boycotting. I'm an equality and libertarian activist.

I think I'm spontaneous and easy-going, I like humour and I don't consider myself as a very serious person, even if I can be sometimes. Moreover, I try to behave without asking myself what people think. I smile, laugh and talk a lot ; love experiencing new things, moving, listening, walking around.

I love learning languages, but as I try different ones and I don't give myself much time for that, I kind of get lost and I don't really speak any language fluently, except french. So for now I'm going to try not to discover new languages and stay focused on the ones I've started to learn already.

And no, I don't have facebook.

I want no oppression, no domination, no discrimination. I'm antispeciesist, feminist and I'm also against racism and any discrimination one's not responsible of.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Because it's a good way of travelling with solidarity.

Interests

I love drinking chaï-tea-(soya)latte, riding my bike, hitch-hiking, sewing, my green shoes, chocolateporn, public transports, running, laughing, singing in the shower (but I don't particularly like being in the shower, but I do shower everyday once at least), smelling good-smelling people in the street, travelling, sleeping, vegan cooking&baking, my parents and brother, polyamory, cutting hair, feminism, reading, demonstrating against things I don't agree with, chatting, DIY, buttons, doing B12 injections to friends, playing games, my zebra blanket, questioning authority (being French in Switzerland is practising that in everyday life even if you don't really want to ;D), smoothies, hairdying...

Music, Movies & Books

I love some movies like "eternal sunshine of the spotless mind", "Dangerous Liaisons" (Frears version), "I love you Philip Morris", but I'm not a big fan of cinema (except if someone pays for me + popcorns for a movie I was really waiting for), I mean if I'm watching a movie I'm enjoying myself very much, but I don't have often the idea to watch something. I think calling oneself a cinema-enthusiast and always going to the cinema and pay for new-released american blockbusters is a bit like being fond of sports and going to see the world championship. Politics? Economics ? Corruption ? Advertisement? ETHICS??

Books : Theater (Molière, Marivaux, Shakespeare are the first), Lettre d'une inconnue (Stefan Zweig), Les liaisons dangareuses (Laclos), science-fiction and easy-to-read novel curious :) I in general enjoy reading very much.

Music : I can fall in love with (almost) anything even if I prefer hardcore, anarchopunk & new-wave ; moreover I must admit I'm fond of love and cartoon songs. At the moment I love Inner Terrestrials, Michel Polnareff, Contravene, Chumbawamba, musics from the Prince of Egypt, ZSK and the Scorpions. You see....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Met wonderful people, eating a wonderful papaya, seen my wonderful face in the mirror this morning. I'm just back from a nurse internship in Barcelona in a contraception and sexuality centre <3

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be crazy about teaching French to someone that helps me with my German, or English, or Spanish, or Norvegian, or Chinese. I'd also like to know how to draw naked humans. I don't know why.

In general I'm quite open to learn anything and to teach whatever I'm able to :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

-french lessons -dying your hair -learn how to do a B12 injection -jogging coach

I DONT KNOW

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurène's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile