Logo orange

Barthelemy Blanc

Maisons-Laffitte, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barthelemy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Travelling (how original for this si...
  • Economics and Finance at Cergy Ponto...
  • From Montbéliard, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to discover the world, meeting as many interesting people as possible, having as much original experience as possible, living without regrets..

ABOUT ME

I am a funny and generous person, a very good cooker, a big traveler, I have an eclectic philosophy.
I am always there for my friend, I never refuse going out with people and I am open to every experience, every opportunities and to everyone!
My aim in life is to be able to do whatever I want.
I believe that experiences and meeting make who we are, that's why I want to try everything that can make me better and happier.
People don't make experiences, experiences make people.

I have to confess that I love Economics and Finance, I may sounds like a nerd saying that but we live in a world ruled by a complex economical system, system that I am willing to understand. That's all for the nerd living in me.

Later I want to have written a book, learned an instrument, and made things that will make me think that my life was worth living.

PHILOSOPHY

Hedonist and libertarian.
That means that I don't put any limits for happiness and pleasure.
The only reason in life to refuse something good is something better.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, hanging around with cs. Counseilling whoever who would need my advice about travelling in France or elsewhere if needed.
I can't offer any couch yet because I am not living by my own but I expect being able to do it soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm registered since only a few time, my former bussiness teacher made me discover this site (how cool it is) and since I am willing to make my first couch surf (with this website, I already made it a lot otherwise). But I guess it's not like a job "experience needed" !

Interests

Going out with friends at night,travelling all around the world, meeting strangers, having an ice cold beer, playing tennis ping pong badmington or anything that need the use of a racket..
Running in uncommon places, walking in the nature.
My first passion is cooking, I can spend hours in cooking a plate, I can cook french italian chinese thailandese...
I am also pretty good at giving massage and I enjoy (don't ask me why, my grand mother teached it to me as she were a kine) giving and receiving massages.
I am actually trying to learn spanish and german, piano and guitar, so anyone that could help me learning those things would be very appreciated.

Music, Movies & Books

Too much things, I have eclectic tastes.
About movies I've been marked for life by pulp fiction (and mia wallace is my fantasy).
About music my tastes are always changing but, until I become deaf, I will listen to good music.
About books I admit I don't read a lot but it's enough to know the classics(Balzac, Shakespeare, Brett Easton Ellis...) I mostly read books for learning, which is quite a lot actually.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Parachute with weed, bungee jumping, travelling by my own as a backpacker since I am 16... i know that it is not the most extraordinaries stuff that one can do, but I'm young and life is amazing...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook (french italian thai chinese plates)
I'd like to learn spanish, german, how to play guitar, how to play piano.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Egypt, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Barthelemy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile