Logo orange

Bart Pauly

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Translator
  • Translator: Dutch - French - Spanish
  • From Tongeren
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to find my place in another part of the world

ABOUT ME

I am Bart and I am living for the moment in Barcelona. I have studied translation, and I am working here as a translator close to Barcelona. About me: I am a very spontaneous, friendly and open person, who always wants to learn to know new people, learn some more things, wants to enjoy life! and is not afraid of the unknown.

PHILOSOPHY

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” (Mark Twain)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can only surf, I have not the possibility to offer a place at the moment. Normally that's gonna change when I will be living at my next place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Ghent, Belgium! And Granada, Spain. 2 very positive experiences.

Interests

Music: festivals, concerts, planning to drum in the near future (as soon as possible...)
Movies
Going out, have a drink, having fun, learning about different people and cultures
Sports, especially running
Learning languages

Music, Movies & Books

Indie, Arcade fire, Fleet foxes, Foo fighters, Red hot chili peppers, Bon Iver, Battles, Karate, The tallest man on earth, Arctic monkeys, Eels, The Beatles, Louis Armstrong, Manu Chao, Django Reinhardt, and thousands more,... some drum & bass/dubstep/electro...

Movies: Pulp fiction, Mr. nobody, Blood diamond, La Haine, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, The Graduate, Monty Python, L'auberge Espagnole, The Godfather, La lengua de las mariposas, Jack Nicholson, Jeff Bridges, ...
Books: I'm reading Cien años de soledad de Gabriel García Marquez now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The sunset at one of the Granada ñountains!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile