Logo orange

Bassel Almoughraby

Spring, TX, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bassel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning French
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Geophysicist
  • Graduate school
  • From Damascus, Syria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Love photography, travel, reading, and movies. Married with two cats and no kids. Grew up in Syria but been living in the US for almost 20 years. I"m hoping that in the next stage of my life I will do a lot more international travel so CouchSurfing, Air BNB, and greeters sounded like a great idea.

PHILOSOPHY

"On ne voit bien qu'avec le coeur...L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux"= One can only see with the heart, the essentials are invisible to the eyes"
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

"He who is not busy being born is busy dying" Bob Dylan

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just started with CS. For the time being, I do not have a couch. But I can meet with surfers for coffee or dinner. Happy to give tips and show people around if time allows. I'm hoping that others around the world could do the same for me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just started

Interests

Photography, Travel, linguistics, Philosophy, Religion, Movies.. and many other things

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, The God Father, Apocalypse Now, Brazil, 2001 A Space Odyssey, Metropolis.

Books: Le Petit Prince, Isalm Between East and West

Music: Classic Rock, Blues

One Amazing Thing I've Done

over several year, I traveled all over the US by car. Seen lot, still a lot to see. but I can say that I visited all 48 contiguous states (lower 48). Only Alaska and Hawaii are left and I"m working on it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know something about: Earth science, Photography, liguistics, Arabic. Maybe some history and comparative religion.

I'd like to learn: languages, history,cultures... anything

Countries I've Visited

Angola, Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Syrian Arab Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bassel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile