Logo orange

Massimiliano Galli

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Massimiliano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Italian
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I work in a Public Ministery in Rome
  • University
  • From Roma, Italia
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am a free spirit and I am very young inside. The life from me is the best experience that we have and I 'll try to live as better is possible !

ABOUT ME

I love to meet new people and i need to see new places or, at least, i need to get out of here very often. I can be quiet and i can enjoy solitude but I prefer conversations, distractions, interactions and connections. And i also deeply enjoy differences among people, opinions, flavours, places and sounds. I enjoy life and I am pretty outgoing (... parties, drinking, dinners out, and expecially barefooting).

PHILOSOPHY

live your life, and be happy to live it !!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer any kind of help and i can host people: that's something i always done in my life and i still love that. Feel free to ask me whatever you might need: I am always very happy, if I can, to help foreigners (but also Italians).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I adore CS and i really hope this community will grow maintaining the same spirit: i have learned that this community is made of people to share places, experiences, things, time. It is a club of people to have fun with, to learn from and people to love.
I simply love the idea to make people "jumping" into my life: they all remain in my life experience!

Interests

I am generally interested in many things like music, to collect model of cars, pictures, traveling abroad, cooking and food, arts, beer, wine, whisky, cars, urban architecture, urban life, i am into reading, animals and nature, computers, and life barefooting.

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES- I am not too much into that. Directors: Bergman, Almodovar, Von Trier, Tarantino, Truffaut, Kubrick. Single movies (which come in my mind): Scarface, La Grande Bouffe, Blade Runner, City of God, The Big Lebosky, Taxi Driver, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, The Commitments, Trainspotting, spaghetti westerns...well i stop here or i could continue for long. But movies are not my passion.

MUSIC. Genres: indie rock, electro-indie, garage, new wave, post-punk, rock blues, blues, 60's and 70's rock, funky, jazz, acid jazz, old R&B, bossa, lounge (like trip-hop or ambient), some electro club, rockabilly, surf, retro swing, some pop. Basically, I am a a rocker but i find something good in any music and i can enjoy everything else than hip-pop and pure techno.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I don't get amazed by things i do but by people around me (...some of them) or by beauty.It is very hard to make a list of the amazing things i have seen; it's too many (paintings, concerts, sceneries...). Amazing places? It's still hard to say but...Rio de Janeiro is amazing for sure but it's also special to join some events like Carnaval or the Queen's Day in the Netherlands. Nature is amazing everywhere! And i am fascinated by water...i love places by the sea/ocean, lakes and rivers, dawns at the beach and if I can always e everywhere walking barefoot also around unknown cities!

Teach, Learn, Share

TO TEACH: mhmhmm, i work....and after that i get too lazy to teach!
TO LEARN: i am ready to learn. I really love to see the world through the eyes of the others. In my opinion, this is all about learning: knowledge is just an eventuality.
TO SHARE: food, music... if you need something else, just ask!

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Massimiliano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile