Barry  Moore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barry ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Youth Worker
  • University
  • From Perth, Western Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Floating

ABOUT ME

I am Australian, from Perth 33 and married to Chaily. I have lived in many places of Australia and other than Perth Melbourne feels like home (although in winter it can be bloody cold!). For many years I worked with youth and also in the disability feild, but my love of coffee saw me open a coffe shop for the last 3 years which I recently sold.
I am passionate about life and my beliefes although am a great listener and will try very hard to understand others no matter there ideas. I am eager to finish my post graduate studies in counselling but this year has been dedicated to travelling and meeting new people with Chaily.

PHILOSOPHY

"I work to live rather than living to work". Allthough when I am doing Youth work or with people with disabilities it doesnt really seem like work at all!!:D
Also Its called the "Oath" it goes like this: The oath you took to serve your country did not include the luxuries afforded by everyday society, on the contrary it implied hardship, loyalty, sacrifice and a devotion to duty regardless of rank." I guess this is how I live my life no matter the circumstances I never give up if I think something is hard for me I just have to reflect on how I lucky I am to have lead the life I have had so far. This gives me further drive to help others who do not have the skills or ability to help themselves. I also believe in continous self improvement especially with education and educating ones self I always want to keep learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to leave this until after I have experienced couch surfing for the first time :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I would like to leave this until after I have experienced couch surfing for the first time :D

Interests

Well first and foremost it always has been sport, there aren't tooo many sports I want watch allthough Australian Rules Football is deffinately my favourite. I love music in all of its forms and can listen to a song or an album over and over. I love working with people and meeting new people from all aspects of life. I have just completed a post grad in Counselling I really want to pursue this further.

  • education
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

This field I struggle with because Iam very open minded with the arts I will watch and liten to just about anything. When it comes to books though there is nothing like a good action, spy or thriller and I am a sucker for a joke book for a good laugh!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think of so many things, but watching others dedicate there lives to the pursuite of helping others really is so amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

As I said before I will always keep learning please teach me! What I have learn't I am happy to share, especially if you are happy to listen!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Barry ’s full profile. It’s free!