Lenka a Jakub's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka a Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, Polish, Slovak; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Wood work, painting, craft work
  • Fine arts
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We moved to London in January 2018 with the vision to save up some finances for our future home. Our vision is to buy a piece of land in central Slovakia and build a straw bale eco house within a local community. We would love to meet like-minded people and possibly a future co-workers for our projects. Jakub is wood worker and Lenka is a painter and graphic designer. We are playing with the idea to start our own business.
Lets expand our horizonts :)

We are currently renting a double room in London and don't have a space to host you.

ABOUT ME

We are Lenka and Jakub- couple from Slovakia currently living in Moravia. We both share love for nature and sustainable life style. This is the base for all other activities we do. Jakub is a woodworker, designing and making his own furniture from masive wood- made with love and attention on detail. Lenka is multi-genre artist- painter, dancer, singer. We both share a passion for music- Jakub plays with variety buttons and computer making electronic music of ambient character. Lenka plays with her voice and guitar. Traveling is for us a good way to source fresh inspiration.
We would love to meet more local as well as foreign artists and craftsmen who share our key values of sustainable living and community.

PHILOSOPHY

Think globally act locally:-)
Here and now! Enjoy every moment of life and be grateful!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

-traveling and hosting people
-sharing honestly and with open mind.
-we can offer our point of view, which can give you new fresh perspective and inspire you.
-we can cook, amazing veggie food

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amazing!!! I am blown away by the generosity of all my hosts. I am very grateful for CS, because it's the best way to travel and get to know the spirit of places. (Lenka)

Interests

Mountines walking, music, craft, dance, painting, playing guitar and singing, swimming, cycling, design, herbalism, tea rituals, culture, nature, making friends

  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Ou, many...and want to know more
MUSIC: Maok, Žiarislav, Eivor, Royksopp, Alt-J, Katarzia, Zen tea...blue grass, acoustic,jazz, ambient, classical, Balkan music...
FILMS: "K-Pax", Into the wild", "Eye origin"...and all of studio Ghibli films
BOOKS: clever, witty books which make you think... and poetry of course

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting each other!
Walking down the street and feeling deeply satisfied and happy, Hiking mountains, sleeping under the stars, flowing on the same rhythm with other people,dancing with my inner music, drumming and singing around the solstice fire in the middle of nowhere, jumping fires,illustrating a novel, swimming on the full moon naked in the lake and making love afterwards, riding horses to the sunset, exploring caves where nobody was before, dancing soaked in the storm.. and that's just a beginning :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

-listening, really listening
-dance and sing from heart
-improvising and making the most of every moment
-up-cycling - seeing the potential in old junk
-organic gardening- weeding, planting, digging, cutting, transplanting, pruning, harvesting, care and love for plants
-building yurts and teepees
-sewing, felting from wool, making home decorations
-making dry stone walls, cementing, making patios
-wooding, splitting with axe
-making web pages, graphic design, photoshop
-painting, playing guitar, singing, dancing
-foraging
-cooking vegetarian and vegan meals

What I Can Share with Hosts

tasty cooking, playing music, singing, teaching painting, language practise...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, England, France, Poland, Slovakia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka a Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!