Bea Picart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi there,

my name is Bea, I m originally from Germany but am working as an Aupair in the USA since August 14. While here I learnt to love this country and to travel! I really enjoy meeting people and hearing about their (travel) experiences, it s so inspiring where some of you have been so far.

Since I am staying with a family while nannying I CANNOT HOST CSers IN AUSTIN but am up for meeting whenever I have the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Back in school I lived with four hostfamilies - French, Belgian, British and New Zealandish - and it has been great everytime. You get so much more out of talking to people than "just" sightseeing through their country and I feel like it makes you love a place differently and deeper if you have friends there to stay in contact with and it brings us all closer ...long story short I like meeting people haha

Interests

traveling, reading (although I should take much more time for it), meeting friends, shopping, beer, Food, Basketball, Swimming, diving, vacation

  • dining
  • beer
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scuba diving
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I m a big fan of Stephen King, movies and Music varies a lot, I like (classic) horrormovies, movies with Tom Hanks and Leo DiCaprio, the lovely Bones, so many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped in a cave in the area where Lord of the Rings was turned,
moving to America to work and taking my first solo-trip to LA in 2015,
I hope I will be able to add some more things here

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Italy, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bea’s full profile. It’s free!