Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see BEARSHACK’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German
  • 42, Other
  • Member since 2005
  • Teacher, Musician, Political Activist, Environmental & su...
  • Geography/Urban and Regional Planning
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We area a married couple (have been married for 11 years now) and recently our life changed. We have a baby boy (born early March 2015). But we still love traveling and enjoy the company of international travelers.
Currently, Chris is a PhD student at UW and Szilvia is at home with the baby.
We have a dog and a cat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is great for getting to know new people and hearing their stories. You learn so much!

We hosted a quite few people from CS and we also had a lot more just "random" people crashing in our old big house in Minnesota. We were hosted in Chicago and Portland, and all were very positive experiences (except that it was really hard to find hosts in popular places!)

Interests

Music, arts, books, politics, environmental issues, nature, pets, children, culture, traveling (obviously) and much much more.

  • pets
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • cheese
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • history
  • languages
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • social issues

Music, Movies, and Books

Chris plays the trombone (now, only sometimes), but otherwise we like all good music without any genre limitations!

Our common favorite author is Octavia Butler.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Utah is an amazing place. Even though was there a few years ago I remember it as magical (or out of this world).

But there's beauty in every place you just have to have your writers eyes open!

Teach, Learn, Share

Hungarian, English, trombone, jazz history, politics, computer skills, environmental awareness, cat and dog care, maybe some parenting skills ... :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

We'd share our experiences, culture, languages and maybe cheese and crackers and some tea! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hungary, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see BEARSHACK’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups