Becca J Ribbing's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Becca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Executive Coach
  • College
  • From Princeton, NJ
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to find where we're going to live next. We're currently debating between Oregon, Washington, and Colorado

ABOUT ME

I am outgoing, and love to meet new people. I've got a husband, one preschooler, and two cats. Right now I'm working part-time, so I get to have a lot of fun exploring the world through the years of a two-year-old. It's a blast

My main hobby is backpacking (hiking/camping), although with the kid we go on much shorter backpacking trips than we used to.

I'm also a fair-weather knitter, although I should probably say I'm a cold weather knitter. I love to knit, but the summers in DC make it such that it is only a three season hobby for me.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm an interesting mix of laid back and driven. I love my free time, but I also love accomplishing my goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far, but I'm looking forward to hosting as well as traveling.

Interests

Knitting, backpacking, hiking, reading

  • cats
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Pride and Prejudice, Anne of Green Gables, basically your favorite girly classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying and backpacking around China. I joke that I've seen more of China than I have of the US. (Hopefully, I will fix this and see a lot more of the US as well)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, Canada, China, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Becca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups