Dominic Poirier

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student and worker ?
  • At first by my parents, by school and by each people I met
  • From Montréal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Discover ! I'm just trying to see thw whole world ! Maybe I won't be able to see everything, but I will try ! And, I'm telling the whole world because I want to see everything ! I want to learn about the people, how they are !


Well ! Who I am ? Still can't answer it and maybe I won't even be able/or try at the end of my life. I'm what my experience were... So ! I'm born in Quebec state in Canada ! That's the first thing to know : I'm a ''french canadian'' or a ''Quebecois''. That's mean a lot for us.
So, I was a kid... Have been lucky egnouh to discover a little bit of Quebec (almost bigger than all of the european country but still has less people than all :P) and after that during a school breack (all the summer) try to explore the Canada. Did some hitchiking and way to many days of camping !

I like to speack, maybe too much ! Lucky egnouh to be a little bit shy in english :P
I LOVE life and people and I'm always trying to learn something new. I did a year at the University (In Montréal city)in litterature but I stop there. I'm going back to school in august !


Carpe Diem
Seize the day or the moment cause we never know what'll be next. Also trying to understand the human being ! Maybe impossible ?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just suscribe now ! So I didn't help a lot ! I've been travelling a little bit in my own country and now, I want to discover more and more. So, I'll try to do some surfing during my 45 days in Europe ! But I'm a little bit too late (since I suscribe now, half of my days gone :P) ! Back home, I'll try help other travellers by giving advices and a couch !


Sports : Hockey, footbal (american and european), hiking, trecking, frisbee ! (Last one, first one)
Beer (doing some myself)
Books (read a lot, but not egnouh :P)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Ska, Reggae, Punk, Rock, old Pop
Books : Spiritual books ! Celestine Prophety, Animal farm, 1984, alchimist, ... (Didn't read all of those, but I need !)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing the rockies in west Canada ! (Well, not all of the rockies) an, at the top,still try to go higher and higher !

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile. It’s free!