Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erwan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Prof d'anglais-English teacher
  • Bac+5
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living a happy, fun life

ABOUT ME

43, married two gorgeous kids Jeanne and Pierre, oh and I shouldn't forget my sweet Norman wife, Claire.

PHILOSOPHY

Leftist, thinking another world is possible, all that kind of stuff...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can accomodate you on my couch in the living room. Our house is a bit of a mess with the kids but that's what makes it fun...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted twice, couched twice... And it's really fun !

Interests

I love riding my bakfiets with my kids, going to the lake or along the river and relax there, going out in the country and spend the weekend in a farm with real people.

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

A big fan of Bukowski, at the moment I am reading a lot of crime stories that are quite entertaining when I have to commute to work if it's raining. Otherwise, I'd just cycle to work.

As for music, a lot of things. But I play music myself, either with my ukulele or composing electronic music on my computer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing experience of my life was the birth of my two kids... I know it's a bit of an easy answer but it is so true.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I'm a teacher of English and my wife teaches French. As a pupil, I'd love to learn Spanish, gardening or Japanese... And also improve my musical skills. Oh I'd like to know more about cooking too...

Countries I’ve Visited

Benin, China, Djibouti, India, Indonesia, Morocco, Russian Federation, Senegal, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Erwan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups